Peanut Butter Brownie Cookies


I saw the recipes for Brownie Chunk Peanut Butter Cookies on the Baking Bites Blog and had to try them out myself! Here is the recipes I started with: Brownie Chunk Peanut Butter Cookies

I made a small batch of homemade brownies (although as you see in the post I provided the link to above that’s not really necessary) and cut them into small chunks.

I made the cookie recipes as it said to except I used more brownie chunks than called for. If I were making them again I would add some chocolate chips and use less brownies. Also, the cookies with brownies that were completely inside the cookie dough turned out great. One the cookies that had a large chunk of brownie was on the outer edge, the brownie tasted dried out. So if you are making them when forming the balls of dough make sure not large brownie pieces are out the outside.

Comments
2 Responses to “Peanut Butter Brownie Cookies”
  1. Krista Joy says:

    I don’t see why not.. Good luck and let me know how it goes!

  2. wrar says:

    This might be a pain, but could you wrap the cookie dough around the brownies, not incorporate the brownies into the mixture? Or does that just ruin part of the fun?? I might try these out for a Pig Pickin’ at our graduate student coordinator’s house this weekend!

Leave a Reply

