Peanut Butter Cups

A few weeks ago I was searching for a specific candy mold online and came across the website for Cakes N Things. From the website you can see they sell virtually anything you can imagine related to cake and candy. Last week I had to go to a meeting that was within and hour of the store so I made the trip because I was anxious to see what was in stock there. I found I could easily spend hours there. Aisle after aisle of candy molds and cookie cutters and pans….

One of the things I bought was a Mini Peanut Butter Chocolate Cup Mold that I could use to make homemade peanut butter cups. I made some with milk chocolate and some with white chocolate. First I melted the candy coating and used a brush to cover the bottom and sides of the mold. Then I mixed a could spoonfuls of peanut butter with powdered sugar and rolled the mixture into balls. I put a ball into each chocolate lined cup and then covered the peanut butter with chocolate until the cup was filled.

Comments
One Response to “Peanut Butter Cups”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] the Peanut Butter Cups that I posted yesterday, I made “Peanut Butter Cup Cookies”. If you have followed my […]



Leave a Reply

