Chocolate Strawberry Triffle

As I was trying to use up my strawberries with quick and easy recipes, I make this Chocolate Strawberry Triffle. This “recipe” using four “ingredients”: chocolate cake squares, chocolate pudding, whipping topping and strawberry pie filling. Just fill a clear glass bowl with layers of all four and chill. When ready to serve spoon out portions.

When I made it, I baked my own chocolate cake. To make it easy you could buy cake or make one from a mix. I made the pudding using instant chocolate pudding and purchased cool whip for the whipped topping. For the strawberry pie filling and made my recipe of Strawberry Pie Filling, but poured it into an empty pan that I had sprayed with cooking spray. When it set I cut it into squares which I used in the mixture.

This is a great dessert that can be assembled quickly if you already have the “ingredients” prepared. For a picture go to my Strawberries! post.

Leave a Reply

