Caramel Frosting, Brownies with Caramel Frosting

I decided to make 2-layer brownies with caramel frosting between the layers. I did not have a caramel frosting recipe, so I compared several at allrecipes.com and decided that Caramel Frosting I and Caramel Frosting IV were the best ones to start with. I used them to come up with the recipe I used:


1/4 c. butter
1 c. brown sugar
1/2 c. milk

2 tsp. vanilla
3 c. powdered sugar

In pan on stove top melt butter and then add brown sugar and milk. Bring to a boil. Remove from heat and stir in vanilla and powdered sugar. Let cool some and then drizzle on top of brownies.

I also cut the brownies in half and put a layer of caramel frosting in the center!

Leave a Reply

