Blueberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

I had some blueberries that were on the verge of going bad so I needed to find a way to use them up. I am always looking for variations to the chocolate chip cookie, so I got the idea to make Blueberry Chocolate Chip Cookies. I did an online search and found three recipes that seemed reasonable (Blueberry Cookies, Liz’s Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies with Blueberries, Blueberry Cookies) and then made up my own recipe using those as guides. I was not sure how they would turn out with the fresh blueberries in them, but the cookies were great and I think the recipe I made was just right!


My recipe:

1/2 c. butter
1/2 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. sugar
1 egg
1 tsp. vanilla
2 Tbsp. milk
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. cinnamon
1/4 tsp. salt
2 1/2 c. flour
1/2 c. miniature semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 c. fresh blueberries

Leave a Reply

