Oreo Chunk Cookie

A while back I made Oreo Cookie Balls and I ended up with some left overs. I tried to decide what I could do with them. In the past I have made cookies with truffles so I decided to try cookies with the oreo cookie balls. I chopped the oreo cookie balls into a few large pieces and stirred them into my cookie dough. For the cookie dough I tried something new. I have noticed the recipe for Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies on allrecipes.com has very high ratings so I chose that. However, I did not have unsalted butter, so I used margarine and just left the salt out of the recipe. The recipe says to melt the butter, and although that is not typical in a chocolate chip cookie recipe, I did that because I wanted to follow the recipe. As I suspected, I ended up adding more flour because I thought the dough needed to be thicker.


My recipe:

3/4 c. margarine, melted
1 c. brown sugar
1/2 c. sugar
1 Tbsp. vanilla
1 egg
1 egg yolk
2 1/2 c. flour
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 c. mini semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 1/2 c. chopped oreo cookie balls

Cream melted margarine and sugars. Beat in egg, egg yolk and vanilla. Stir in flour and soda. Add chocolate chips and chopped cookie balls.

Drop by spoonfuls on greased cookie sheet and bake for ~10 minutes in preheated 350 degree oven.

Comments
2 Responses to “Oreo Chunk Cookie”
  1. Krista Joy says:

    Thanks for the comment Dana. No, I haven’t! And to be honest, I think I like to mess with recipes so much that I rarely make regular chocolate chip cookies…. or the “same” chocolate chip cookies twice. I’ll plan to do that and post though!

  2. Dana Daugherty says:

    These look great! Have you ever posted your original chocolate chip cookie recipe on here?

Leave a Reply

