Thick ‘N Fluffy Pancakes

A few weekends ago I made breakfast for a group of people who were in town for a football game. I had not made pancakes for a long time so I decided on that. I found the recipe for Todd’s Famous Blueberry Pancakes at allrecipes.com and chose it because the reviews said it made thick, fluffy pancakes. I was not disappointed – they did turn out thick and fluffy!!! I did not get a picture in because I was busy cooking, but there is a picture if you follow the link above.
I mostly followed the recipe, although I doubled it (expect the salt), skipped the sifting, added some flour and sugar and left the blueberries out….

Here is my recipe:

3-3 1/2 c. flour
1/2 tsp.salt
2 Tbsp. baking powder
1/4 c. sugar
2 eggs
2 c. milk
1 Tbsp. butter, melted
1 c. berries (optional)

Stir together the flour, salt, baking powder and sugar in a large bowl. In small bowl, beat egg and add milk. Stir milk/egg into flour mixture. Mix in the butter and fold in the berries, if using. Refrigerate ~45 minutes and the set out ~15 minutes before cooking.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop batter onto pan. Brown both sides and serve.

Leave a Reply

