ORIGINAL Chocolate Chip Cookies

I recently had a request for simple, plain, nothing fancy, original chocolate chip cookies. I realized, I am always making so many changes and additions to recipes… that I had not even posted one of the basics.

This is the recipe I use:

1 c. butter
1 c. sugar
1 c. brown sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 tsp. vanilla
1 1/2 tsp. soda
1 tsp. salt
3 c. flour
12 oz. chocolate chips

But then I just couldn’t resist a few alterations…..

So I made plain “original” chocolate chip cookies

…. then I added mini M&M’s to part of the dough

…. and then I stirred some cocoa in to the remaining dough.

Leave a Reply

