Simple Halloween Cupcakes: Ghosts and Witches

I am less than three weeks away from my thesis defense date so I do not have a lot of extra time right now. I could not pass up the opportunity to make some “Halloween themed” cupcakes to take to my office this week, but I needed as quick, easy idea. I got the idea for the Witch Cupcakes and the Ghost Cupcakes from the Food Network, although I did both a little differently.

Ghost Cupcakes: Begin with a white cupcake and then use a 1M tip to swirl white buttercream frosting on the top. Finish with two chocolate chip eyes.

Witch Cupcake: Begin with a chocolate cupcake and then use a 1M tip to swirl green buttercream frosting on top. Reserve a few extra cupcakes and with a fork mash the cake until it comes together. Form flat circles for the bases of the hats and form cones with a pointed end for the tops of the hats. Place on top of the frosting and finish with two chocolate chip eyes.

Leave a Reply

