PB ‘n POM Sandwich Cookies

A recipe in my “POM Series”. Check out my POM Wonderful post for explanation.  

I started with the recipe for Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III at allrecipes.com. I followed the recipe for the cookie portion almost exactly, but I did more a few minor changes. I made up my own filling “recipe” because I wanted to include POM pomegranate juice.

The recipe:

Cookies:
1/2 c. butter
1/2 c. peanut butter
1/2 c. sugar
1/2 c. brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp. vanilla
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1 c. old-fashioned oats
1 c. flour

Cream butter and sugars. Beat in egg and vanilla. Stir in dry ingredients. Drop by spoonfuls on greased cookie sheet and bake ~10 minutes in preheated 350 degree oven. Cool completely before filling.

POM Filling:
2 oz. cream cheese
1/4 c. peanut butter
3 Tbsp. POM pomegranate juice
1 c. powdered sugar

Beat cream cheese and peanut butter. Stir in pomegranate juice and powdered sugar. Use as filling between two cookies.

Leave a Reply

