Chocolate Chip Coffee Cookies

I love putting coffee in recipes, I am sure you have noticed if you have read very many of me past recipe posts. It still amazes me that I do not actually drink the stuff, I just bake with it. My parents are HUGE coffee drinkers and they swore that college would turn me into a coffee drinker, but that did not do it. I will admit I love the flavor, it is just that straight coffee is too strong for me. I know if I drank it I would be adding loads of cream and sugar. I figure if I am going to consume all the cream and sugar calories, it might as well be in a dessert. So that is what I do! I get my coffee fix in my dessert.

I believe (sometimes I lost track of everything I try…) this is my first attempt at a chocolate chip cookie with real, brewed coffee in it.The picture is not the greatest quality, and they really don’t look different than any other chocolate chip cookie.

This recipe:

1/2 c. butter
1 1/4 c. sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
1 tsp. almond extract
1/3 c. strong brewed coffee
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
3 c. flour
1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 c. milk chocolate chips
1 c. slivered almonds

Cream butter and sugar. Beat in eggs and extracts. Mix in coffee until well blended. Sift together dry ingredients and blend into butter mixture. Stir in chocolate chips and almonds.

Comments
2 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Coffee Cookies”
  1. Amanda says:

    Oh yes, me too! I have a cappucino chocolate chip cookie recipe, and it’s fabulous!

  2. Sook says:

    These cookies look really good! I love chocolate chip cookies!

Leave a Reply

