Brett’s Birthday Cheesecake

Brett’s 25th birthday was one week ago. In honor of his day, I made him a cheesecake, which I guess is one of his favorite desserts? He says he doesn’t like cream cheese, and yet, he seems to love the mashed potatoes I make with cream cheese, the chip dip his mom makes with cream cheese, he is always requesting cheesecake, and the list could go one… maybe I should pretend like there is not cream cheese in any of those things!

This cheesecake has an oreo crust on the bottom and sides and there are layers of chopped chocolate chip cookies in the cheesecake. The entire cheesecake is topped with a layer of homemade fudge sauce, which made the dessert almost too rich to eat, just the way I like dessert! Just so you know, I like a dessert that is so rich that you can only eat a few bites, that way every bite is worth it and it is almost impossible to eat too much of it. It was for a birthday, and I did not want that to go unnoticed, so I also did a little “decorating”, piping a border and a short birthday message.

Since this is a birthday post, I can not forgot to note that today happens to be the birthday of one of my best friends (and bridesmaids) who I would most definitely make a special birthday dessert for, if I were going to see her today!

I know you want the recipe for the cheesecake and the chocolate fudge sauce. As you may have noticed, I almost never give my cheesecake recipes and this chocolate fudge sauce is worth saving for a while. Hey, if a girl is going to publish a cookbook someday, she has got to save at least a few things, right?

Comments
One Response to “Brett’s Birthday Cheesecake”
  1. Anonymous says:

    Men can be like that, what they don’t know won’t hurt them. A friends Mom had her family convinced she made “home made” apple sauce all the time & all she did was add cinnamon to it. The was long before Musselman’s, etc started selling flavored applesause
    Your future aunt, Leslie

Leave a Reply

