Choco-Oat Peanut Butter Cookies

I found a recipe for peanut butter cookies with the chocolate spread “Nutella” in them. The blogger creatively named them “Peanutella Chip Cookies“. I liked the idea of the recipe, but I subbed my own chocolate fudge sauce for the nutella and named mine Choco-Oat PB Cookies, not nearly as creative, I know.

These cookies turned out just fine, but I honestly could not even tell the chocolate fudge sauce was in them. The peanut butter overwhelms the chocolate flavor. Now that does not matter if you like peanut butter cookies, but I imagined these to be more “chocolaty” than what they were. I could not tell much of a difference between these and a regular oatmeal peanut butter cookie. If you do try these with Nutella, let me know. I would be interested to find out if that makes a difference.

 
The Recipe:

1/2 c. butter
1/2 c. sugar
1/3 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. chocolate fudge sauce
1 tsp. vanilla
1 egg
1 c. flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
1 c. oats
1/2 c. chocolate chips.

Cream butter and sugar. Beat in peanut butter, chocolate sauce, vanilla and egg. Stir dry ingredients together and add to the batter. Mix until blended. Drop by spoonfuls onto lightly greased cookie sheets. Bake 10-12 minutes in preheated 350 degree oven.

Comments
3 Responses to “Choco-Oat Peanut Butter Cookies”
  1. Krista Joy says:

    I actually had not even heard of Nutella before this recipe… and now I’m seeing it in recipes all over?!

  2. Amanda says:

    I actually have a nutella peanut butter recipe on my blog 🙂 You can definitely taste the Nutella in mine. There’s no oats though 😉

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] butter, peanut butter and oatmeal and chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal I decided these  Choco-Oat Peanut Butter Cookies would be perfect to […]



Leave a Reply

