The Swans Are (Almost) Home

We are back to IL from our wonderful honeymoon (a New England & Canada Cruise – more on that in a future post) but we are not quite home just yet…

we will be by tomorrow night though, when we move into our (part-way) remodeled home!

Getting married, going on an eight day trip, trying to finish remodeling a home so it can at least be lived in (by “be lived in” I mean before today it did not have a toilet, a shower, or a sink….), and moving, all in 3 weeks has kept us occupied!

I just wanted to give this update so you would know I have not forgotten about this blog, I have just been a little too busy to post.

Now, I am sure you are wondering how in the world we are moving into this house when the last post you saw was of us cleaning it up on our very first work day… as you can imagine I am a little behind on updating the home-remodeling posts too! But, I do have the pictures from along that way, and those will be coming soon. Very soon in fact because…. my time will not be occupied by making meals or baking sweet treats for a while.

Because… I have good news and I have bad news. The bad first: I won’t have a kitchen for at least a week. The good: When the kitchen is finished, it will be amazing… and by amazing I mean it will have a dishwasher with the name “GE”, not “Mr. Swan” or “Mr. Swan”!

Thanks for sticking with me, I promise to pick up the pace with the posts soon! In the meantime… a picture of us with the cruise ship in the background.

Leave a Reply

