Chocolate Whopper Cookies

About a month ago someone gave Mr. Swan a huge box of Whoppers.

We’ve snacked on them a little bit, but usually no type of candy makes it very long around her… because I bake with it.

I’m not the first person to put malt balls in a cookie, a quick internet search showed the plenty of others have done this. I did use my own recipe though. I added cocoa and chopped Whoppers to a chocolate chip cookie recipe I use frequently.

I saw this morning there are 50 shopping days left to Christmas. 50 shopping days and 7 Weeks ’til Christmas Eve – how exciting is that?! These Chocolate Whopper Cookies are my entry is this round of the “12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies”.

It wasn’t on the front page long, so in case you missed the post showing what out kitchen looks like now click here!

They are easy to make. First, before you start the cookie dough chop the Whoppers. I first tried to use a knife on a cutting board and found that didn’t work to well. What did work well? The Pampered Chef Food Chopper!

Get one cup of coarsely chopped Whoppers!

Mix up a batch of chocolate cookie dough – I went ahead and added the chocolate chips too, for good measure!

Krista’s Chocolate Whopper Cookies

  • 1 cup Butter
  • 1 cup Sugar
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 2 teaspoons Baking Soda
  • 3 cups Flour
  • 1/2 cup Cocoa Powder
  • 1 cup Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Whoppers, coarsely chopped

As I mentioned in previous 12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies posts, WordPress does now allow me to add the code to show a link tool. So click the image below to go to another site that does show links to all of the posts by the other bloggers participating in the group!

Comments
10 Responses to “Chocolate Whopper Cookies”
  1. Katrina says:

    Those cookies look de-lish. I love Whoppers and have used them in cookies before, but these look totally different.

  2. Sue says:

    These cookies look fantastic and so does your kitchen! 🙂

  3. I’ll definitely have to make these when I’m back home. My mom’s favorite candy is by far Whoppers, she would love these!

  4. Katherine says:

    So how did these taste? Could you detect the candy flavor??

  5. Oh my yum! They sound so stinkin’ delicious I would like to have about 6 of them right now!!! =o)

  6. mickey says:

    Perfect! You won’t believe have many Whoppers we got this year. These look great.
    mickey

  7. Lisa says:

    What a delicious flavor for the cookies. I’m just like you, I tend to bake more with the candy I have than eat it. And why not? I think the candy reaches its full potential that way. Thanks for entering my giveaway.

  8. Ooh! These look fabulous! And I love your chopper 🙂

  9. Katie Rose says:

    I love my Pampered Chef Chopper!! I use it so often (my 2 year old like to “help” me use it). I’m not usually a fan of whoppers whole, but I do like them chopped up and mixed into things (like ice cream) so I may have to try these.

  10. Super-Yum! Love the shot with the milk; I bet you needed lots of it! I was going to make cookies or brownies (or something) with Whoppers we had left-over from Halloween, but my husband ate them 😦 In his defense, I hadn’t filled him in on my plans 😉

Leave a Reply

