11.13.10 Wedding Cupcakes

You may have seen these Cheesecake Truffles I made for a wedding on November 13. As I mentioned in the post I also made cupcakes for the wedding. The wedding reception was located at a winery fairly close to where the bride grew up. The building was designed like a barn and the reception was set-up in the “hay-mount”. It was the perfect setting for their fall themed wedding. Click here to see more pictures from their reception.

Congratulations to the couple, and thank you once again for asking me to be a part of your day!

The cupcake requests:

  • White, Chocolate, and Pumpkin Cupcakes
  • Deep Purple, Chocolate Brown, and Burnt Orange Frosting
  • Sprinkles!

What I made:

Unfortunately I was so focused on getting all of the cupcakes and truffles ready for the wedding I didn’t get many pictures of the cupcake while making them.

Instead of having a large “cupcake cake”, the bride and groom decided to incorporate the cupcakes into the centerpiece of each table. The cupcakes were displayed on cake pedestals centered on each table.

Comments
4 Responses to “11.13.10 Wedding Cupcakes”
  1. SO perfect for a fall theme wedding! You did a wonderful job on these!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Cookies” for the last two Friday’s… two weeks ago I was consumed by making cupcakes and truffles for a wedding and I did not take time to bake cookies or post and I really have no […]

  2. […] to claim this idea, I have to give credit to Stef of the Cupcake Project who first gave this a try. When making these wedding cupcakes, I needed frosting that was “burnt orange” in color for my Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes. I […]

  3. […] made cupcakes and truffles for a wedding on November 13. The reception was held at a winery located fairly close […]



Leave a Reply

