Mint Truffle Cookies

Mint Truffle Cookie (2)

It’s getting closer… only one more round in the “12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies” after today!

Remember these Cheesecake Truffles I made for a wedding a few weeks ago? I loved the little boxes so much, I picked up some more in red to package up mint truffles for a Christmas Party tomorrow night. I will be posting pictures of those and my other decorations for the party soon!

I’ve made many batches of Raspberry Truffle Cookies, I shared that idea on my blog back in May of 2009. In that post I suggested using Mint Truffles but I never posted a recipe or pictures. With homemade mint truffles on hand and baking a new Christmas cookie on my “to-do” list, I settled on making these Mint Truffle Cookies. This time around I made these with regular cookie dough, but I think these are even more delicious chopped up in chocolate cookie dough. Although I am using homemade truffles, you could use purchase truffles or even Andes mints.

The recipe I have included below is a regular chocolate chip cookie dough from a local cookbook I often use that I have altered by increasing the flour. I found that the truffle cake run quite a bit and it helps to have a stiffer dough. The other hint I have when making these is to chop the truffles into small pieces. This will help prevent the truffles from melting and running too much.

Krista’s Mint Truffle Cookies

1 cup Butter

1 1/2 cups Sugar

3/4 cup Brown Sugar

3 Eggs

1 tablespoon Vanilla

1 1/2 teaspoons Baking Soda

1 teaspoon Salt

4 1/2 cups Flour

1 cup Chocolate Chips

1 1/2 cups Chopped Mint Truffle Pieces

Cream butter and sugars. Beat in eggs and vanilla. In a separate bowl stir baking soda and salt into flour. Stir dry ingredients into butter mixture just until blended. Carefully stir in chocolate chips and truffle pieces. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet. Bake in preheated 350 degree oven for 10-12 minutes.

As I mentioned in previous 12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies posts, WordPress does now allow me to add the code to show a link tool. So click the images below to go to another site that does show links to all of the posts by the other bloggers participating in these groups!

Comments
9 Responses to “Mint Truffle Cookies”
  1. These look wonderful – I would love it if you linked them in my Cookie Exchange!

    Susan,
    http://entertainexchange.blogspot.com/
    Party and Entertaining Inspiration

    • meettheswans says:

      Thanks for the invitation to link. The last few months have been such a whirlwind I am just now getting around to comments. I really appreciate your offer and I am sorry I missed it. Please do keep me in mind if you have similar “exchanges” in the future!

  2. Jerri says:

    Oh! What a wonderful holiday treat. Looks delicious!

    I’m hosting a Christmas Recipe party on Thursday (with prizes). Hope you can stop by!

  3. meettheswans says:

    Thank you all for the nice comments! I agree, both the truffles and the cookies would make a great gift!

  4. Sue says:

    Your truffles look so fancy and delicious! Anyone would be happy to receive them as a gift!

  5. Lisa says:

    Oh boy do these ever sound good and so decadent with those truffle pieces in them. Love that your mint truffles are actually homemade. Can’t wait for you to post that recipe.

  6. Oh truffles! You melt my heart 🙂

  7. Oh my heavens! These sound (and look) heavenly!!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Chocolate Mint Truffles, Christmas Party, Milk Chocolate, Mint, Mint Truffles, Truffle ← Mint Truffle Cookies LikeBe the first to like this […]



Leave a Reply

