Chocolate Mint Truffles

After falling in love with the boxes I used to make Cheesecake Truffles for this wedding in November, I couldn’t resist getting more of those same boxes in red, even though I was not sure how I would use them.

As luck would have it Mr. Swan and the guy he works with decided to have a Customer Appreciation Dinner/Christmas Party for their customers. I was already in charge of table decorations, which in my mind not only means centerpieces (see those in an upcoming post), but also a treat at each place setting.

I made mint truffles to fill the boxes; a light green mint flavored filling dipped in milk chocolate. I also used these to make Mint Truffle Cookies – click the photo below for that recipe.

I placed each truffle in a gold wrapper, packaged in these awesome red boxes and tied with a metallic green ribbon. How perfect are these for a Christmas party!?

Comments
6 Responses to “Chocolate Mint Truffles”
  1. Lisa says:

    After hearing you mention these in your previous post, I couldn’t wait to see just how they looked. They look absolutely delicious and I’m sure the cookies are out of this world. With your cookies, you get two great treats for the price of one.

  2. Amanda says:

    These look amazing!

  3. Cheryl Erickson says:

    Wow, Krista. They look fabulous!

  4. Wow they look gorgeous! A lovely treat at any event.

  5. Megan says:

    Those are gonna be the hit of the party. So festive too. Great job!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Maybe you remember these Chocolate Mint Truffles […]



Leave a Reply

