Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

This month’s Cookie Carnival recipe – the Chocolate Brownie Oatmeal Cookies that I recently posted here – was from the Quaker Oats website. When I went to the Quaker website to get that recipe, I decided to browse through some of the other recipes on the site. I came across this recipe for Peanut Butter Cup Cookies and a few others that I marked to try later.

In the past I have made cookies with chopped  up Peanut Butter Cups in them using a chocolate chip cookie dough as a base. This recipe is a little different because is has oatmeal in it.

I made a few small changes, increasing peanut butter, cocoa, and oatmeal, and adding peanut butter chips.

Krista’s Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

  • 1-1/2  cups Brown Sugar
  • 1 cup Butter, softened
  • 1 cup Peanut Butter (not reduced-fat)
  • 2  Eggs
  • 2  teaspoons Vanilla
  • 1-1/2  cups Flour
  • 1/2  cup Cocoa
  • 1  teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4  teaspoon salt
  • 3  cups Oatmeal
  • 20 Miniature Peanut Butter Cup Candies, unwrapped and cut into quarters
  • 1/2 cup Peanut Butter Chips

Cream sugar, margarine and peanut butter. Beat in eggs and vanilla. Add combined flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt; mix well. Stir in oatmeal, candy and peanut butter chips.

Drop dough by spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake for 12-14 minutes in a preheated 350°F oven. Remove from cookie sheets and cool completely on a wire rack.

Comments
5 Responses to “Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cup Cookies”
  1. Tami says:

    Here’s the link to the round up with the new submissions: http://tamiskitchentabletalk.blogspot.com/2011/04/april-cookie-carnival-round-up.html

    I just sent out another email containing the new link + info on the new email address – once again, your email was returned. 😦

    Can you do me a favor and email me at tamiskitchentabletalk {AT} gmail {DOT} com with your email address so that I can test it from the new email address? Plus, there’s something that I would like to talk to you about. 🙂

    Thanks!
    Tami

  2. Tami says:

    I’ve tried contacting you a half dozen times through email but every time it’s coming back as undeliverable -even when I hit “reply”. I’ve set up a new account for the Cookie Carnival: tamiskitchentabletable {AT} gmail {DOT} com.

    I will be posting your cookies today. Thanks for participating!

    Tami

    • meettheswans says:

      Thanks for letting me know! I hope others aren’t having that problem too, if they are trying to contact me?! Anyway, I’ll use the new e-mail when sending pictures/links to you from now on!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] creations so she cannot be held accountable for their textural and aromatic shortcomings. Plus, her Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies look ridiculously […]



Leave a Reply

