Disney Princess Party Birthday Cake

I made this cake for an adorable little girl’s birthday party yesterday. A few weeks ago when I asked her what she wanted on the cake, she told me she wanted “the princesses”.

“The princesses?” I asked, as I thought to myself Cinderella, Belle, Snow White… I should be able to do that…

Especially if I could get her to pick just one, then I could make one of those doll cakes.

She said “Yes, ALL the princesses”. Oh, ALL the princesses. What does that mean? This is what is means:

“You know, like Cinderella… Belle… Snow White… Ariel… Mulan… Jasmine… Sleeping Beauty….”

Yes, all seven princesses; one cake.

This was a bit of a challenge for me – the first time I’ve ever done people. People aren’t so hard, but faces… faces are very hard!

You can see my princesses look pretty good, but their faces are, well, kind of bold!

Overall I was pretty happy with how it turned out. I’ve also included the picture I was using as inspiration.

Comments
2 Responses to “Disney Princess Party Birthday Cake”
  1. Megan says:

    You did a great job on this cake! I am so impressed, You have way more patience then me.I bet you had one happy little girl.

Leave a Reply

